University of Tasmania

University of Tasmania is located on the beautiful Island state of Tasmania with campuses in three cities; Hobart, Launceston, Cradle Coast. They also have a campus in Sydney.
Students can enrol in a range of programs and the university is the largest employer in Tasmania so is a big part of local life. Key staff research areas which have contributed to the development of research institutes within the university are:

* Agriculture
* Marine and Antarctic Studies
* Medical Research
* Renewable Energy
* Social Change

45% of Tasmania is made up of national parks and the island boasts the cleanest air on the planet. The surrounding seas attracts a high number of marine scientists. This is a great experience for students who would like to benefit from the great outdoors.

Institution/School Website